Lab Personnel

The Nowlin Lab is highly collaborative and students represent a variety of research interests.  Students often assist each other on projects and have a great deal of fun in the lab and the field.

011007 Pic





Current Lab Members


Parvathi Nair (PhD Aquatic Resources)

Zawalski pic

Rebecca Zawalski (MS Population and Conservation Biology)

Amelia Lab Photo

Amelia Everett (Lab Technician)

Aine Carroll Photo

Áine Carroll (MS Aquatic Resources)

Nate Web Photo

Nate Krupka (MS Aquatic Resources)

Kerstin Hoesel (MS Aquatic Resources; on leave of absence)


Former Lab Members

PhD Students

Alisa Abuzeineh (Post Doctoral Scholar at University of Southern Mississippi)

Jesse Becker (Post Doctoral Scholar at Ball State University)

MS Students

Brad Caston (TCEQ)

Pete Diaz (USFWS)

Crystal Datri (née LeBoeuf) (St. Edwards University)

Amelia Everett (Texas State University)

Lauren Loney (University of Texas Law School)

Corey Pray (TCEQ)

Kelly Rodibaugh (TCEQ)

Alex Smith (TCEQ)

Aaron Swink (EARDC)


Gaby Timmins (Lab Manager)

Philip Ramirez (Field Manager)


Lauren Wise, Spencer Hanna, Maria Gonzalez, Alex Carr, Kayla Cerney, Christine Young, Shannon Devine, Robin Williams

Corey and SusRodi and Crystal Lab